PDA

View Full Version : Pheobe's Fanart/Hentai Adventure.

pheobe
07-19-2009, 06:29 PM
Hello everyone out there. The name is Pheobe; or at least that's what I'm going by on FFXI; and here.

I've been an avid visitor over here on Neko-Sentai. A female one at that! I mostly, as silly as it sounds, visit because I love the art. Not because its nudity, but I love the drawing styles of these artists.

Anyways; So I've decided to share some of what I hope will become some great new art for everyone to enjoy. Please keep in mind I'm just starting out, with minimal drawing experience. With what little I HAVE had; nearly none of it was of human-like subjects, just animals and scenery.

I'm sharing these drawings with the intent to get some constructive criticism from other artists; and dare I say fans of this type of artwork.

I'm posting some of my most recent; ROUGH SKETCHES. Please keep in mind I have no scanner currently hooked up; LOL just moved. I am mostly looking to find out what you all think of my basic anatomy; body size; proportions. I understand the hands are fail; but I hate drawing hands. I'm going to be working on hands for the next few weeks exclusively trying to get them down better.

In short~ These are some bad sketches; please tell me how to fix. (nicely)

Will be posting more when I've drawn more.

Gulkeeva
07-19-2009, 07:36 PM
hmm you may want to ask aaaninja about anatomy and how to get a "realistic look" he spent months working on it and I'm sure he can give you many pointers on it and helpful resources on it. Looks like your already doing well with it though for the most part, just needs some touchup you could say which aaaninja I'm sure can provide help on :P

Other then that looks like a pretty good start

Botreie
07-19-2009, 08:10 PM
you got a good style, keep up the work

and also, random: Am i the only one who DOESNT like AAA's work? <.<; i just... i unno somethign about it bothers me.

Uielyave
07-19-2009, 09:42 PM