Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » FFXI Modders Corner

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2015, 02:32 AM   #1
Alikona69
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 989
Thanks: 23
Thanked 366 Times in 142 Posts

Default Anyone around who wants to splice an idle dat for me? =3

I never learned motion dats... honestly VRS makes my brain hurt =3

Anyone willing to splice a motion dat for me? I'd like to update the most recent elf f idle dat with the lowtech idle stance. Its annoying me that I cannot see half of my spell casts because geo/blu/whatever didn't exist when the mod was made.
Alikona69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 04:01 PM   #2
Kyuna
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 79 Times in 30 Posts

Default

I would try but vrs stopped working on my computer. I had trouble getting it work on my win8 computer eventually I got it work but now it stopped working
Kyuna is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 10:37 PM   #3
Alikona69
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 989
Thanks: 23
Thanked 366 Times in 142 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyuna View Post
I would try but vrs stopped working on my computer. I had trouble getting it work on my win8 computer eventually I got it work but now it stopped working

I had issues with it working on my computer as well, but I have windows 7. Honestly I can't remember what I did to fix it x.X
Alikona69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 10:52 PM   #4
Kyuna
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 79 Times in 30 Posts

Default

I've never had any problems getting it to run in windows 7. I originally had trouble getting it to run in win8 but moving vrs from my user folder to a different folder caused it to start working. Now it says application not supported in Japanese no matter where i put it.
Kyuna is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 10:55 PM   #5
Alikona69
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 989
Thanks: 23
Thanked 366 Times in 142 Posts

Default

Yeah thats exactly what I was getting...
Alikona69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 11:47 PM   #6
rufiotear
be a little inappropriate
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 195
Thanks: 22
Thanked 110 Times in 43 Posts

Default

Hi Hi.
I never used that idle motion . I'm not sure if there was already a fix for the moving legs, but I went ahead and corrected it.
Attached Files
File Type: dat lowtech elvaan f idle motion UPDATED ROM-42-4.DAT (2.22 MB, 20 views)
rufiotear is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2015, 07:12 AM   #7
Alikona69
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 989
Thanks: 23
Thanked 366 Times in 142 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rufiotear View Post
Hi Hi.
I never used that idle motion . I'm not sure if there was already a fix for the moving legs, but I went ahead and corrected it.
Thank you ^^ I will try it out tonight after work. There were a few floating around with the legs fixed but they seem to be yet another mod lost to the past/internet =3
Alikona69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2015, 09:49 PM   #8
Alikona69
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 989
Thanks: 23
Thanked 366 Times in 142 Posts

Default

Thank you :) it works beautifully ^^
Alikona69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 01:49 AM   #9
rufiotear
be a little inappropriate
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 195
Thanks: 22
Thanked 110 Times in 43 Posts

Default

All I did was load the motion into VRS and save it in the latest dat.
Fixing the moving legs took less than 10mins. Glad you like it
rufiotear is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 09:38 AM   #10
Kyuna
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 79 Times in 30 Posts

Default

Have they changed the way idle motions worked because last time I tried do update a idle motion it didn't quite work right. http://forum.neko-sentai.com/showthread.php?t=13666 It looked fine for me on the private servers but it supposedly didn't work with trusts which I can't test out.
Kyuna is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 11:45 AM   #11
rufiotear
be a little inappropriate
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 195
Thanks: 22
Thanked 110 Times in 43 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyuna View Post
Have they changed the way idle motions worked because last time I tried do update a idle motion it didn't quite work right. http://forum.neko-sentai.com/showthread.php?t=13666 It looked fine for me on the private servers but it supposedly didn't work with trusts which I can't test out.
Did you update all of the files or just the 89.dat? Korith's Lax Idle zip folder has 5 files total. I would imagine all of those DATS need to be updated as well.
rufiotear is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2015, 03:40 PM   #12
Kyuna
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 79 Times in 30 Posts

Default

From what i could tell only 89 had changed since the last update. As it looked like the others were last modified before April '13 when the idle motions were updated last. Which is good since I don't think I know motion numbers for the idle with shield.
Kyuna is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2015, 09:43 PM   #13
chaos
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: indiana
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default game

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyuna View Post
I would try but vrs stopped working on my computer. I had trouble getting it work on my win8 computer eventually I got it work but now it stopped working
can you help me i just started playing trying to make character really lost
chaos is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2015, 05:53 PM   #14
Kawar
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaos View Post
can you help me i just started playing trying to make character really lost
I know this is the wrong forum and i am sorry but post on the general forum and then i can help you. but start with what server you are on you can make a topic in the general forum or just pm me.
Kawar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » FFXI Modders Corner

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 AM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.