Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXIV DAT Section » General Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-14-2017, 10:24 PM   #21
Xya
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Twitter: missxya
Tumblr: missxya
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

I'm getting this odd error when I try to load the game after importing a modified face paint. It's happening right at the login page when it first attempts to load my character. I'm running the DX9 version of FFXIV but I made sure to set TexTools to DX9 before exporting the DDS, but I even tried the DX11 texture and get the same result. Once I disable the mod the game loads just fine. I'm pretty sure I followed everything right, and yet


I adore you for this btw. Dat modding in XI was one of my favorite free-time killers, and I'm looking forward to getting this working right <3

EDIT: Nevermind I'm an idiot. Fixed it. Carry on being awesome <3
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ffxiverror.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	184544  

Last edited by Xya; 07-14-2017 at 10:33 PM.
Xya is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2017, 12:06 PM   #22
hotdiggity69
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Anyone Have This Issue?

Basically, every time I click on a tab, it pops up an error message saying that it can't access the .modlist and that it's not set in an instance of an object. I believe that I selected the right folder and both the dat4 and modlist are there. The dat3 is still there as well.

Is the directory set up correctly? I'm totally clueless.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Text Tools 2 Error 1.png
Views:	92
Size:	277.6 KB
ID:	184773  
hotdiggity69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2017, 10:15 PM   #23
plainsugar1234
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xya View Post
I'm getting this odd error when I try to load the game after importing a modified face paint. It's happening right at the login page when it first attempts to load my character. I'm running the DX9 version of FFXIV but I made sure to set TexTools to DX9 before exporting the DDS, but I even tried the DX11 texture and get the same result. Once I disable the mod the game loads just fine. I'm pretty sure I followed everything right, and yet


I adore you for this btw. Dat modding in XI was one of my favorite free-time killers, and I'm looking forward to getting this working right <3

EDIT: Nevermind I'm an idiot. Fixed it. Carry on being awesome <3

How did you fix this issue?
plainsugar1234 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 11:06 PM   #24
Ghost138
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 8
Thanks: 3
Thanked 17 Times in 2 Posts

Default Not starting up

Hello! I've downloaded the latest version and when i reinstalled it, it does not start up. No UI but when i look at the processes its running but goes away.
Ghost138 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2017, 06:13 AM   #25
Greenonion
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xya View Post
I'm getting this odd error when I try to load the game after importing a modified face paint. It's happening right at the login page when it first attempts to load my character. I'm running the DX9 version of FFXIV but I made sure to set TexTools to DX9 before exporting the DDS, but I even tried the DX11 texture and get the same result. Once I disable the mod the game loads just fine. I'm pretty sure I followed everything right, and yet


I adore you for this btw. Dat modding in XI was one of my favorite free-time killers, and I'm looking forward to getting this working right <3

EDIT: Nevermind I'm an idiot. Fixed it. Carry on being awesome <3
do u mind share how did u fix it?
Greenonion is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 03:41 PM   #26
katana
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenonion View Post
do u mind share how did u fix it?
Suggest running as admin, but also, in the application, use Help -> Check for Problems.
katana is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2017, 11:11 AM   #27
tl13l
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 29
Thanks: 22
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Did the location of Highlander face textures in these tools change from the previous version? Can't find them for either gender, pretty sure they were listed under Midlanders somewhere before...
tl13l is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 01:27 AM   #28
linko
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 107
Thanks: 1
Thanked 198 Times in 54 Posts

Default Update

TexTools has been updated to v1.1

It's been a little while since the last update, this one took a while since I had to learn a lot about 3D file structures, and figure out a way to export to an adequate file that can then be imported after modification.
It's not perfect yet but it's great progress towards better modding

The biggest changes:

Added the ability to search for items by ID





Exporting the 3D model now creates both a .dae and a .obj

The Collada .DAE file includes the mesh and the skeleton for that item





In the above pictures I'm using 3ds max with the OpenCollada plugin.


Importing models is now possible
[Picture coming soon, I forgot to take screenshots]

I've only tested importing with models that have 2 meshes, the body and the equipment. It's likely that it will not work with models with only 1 mesh or more than 2 meshes. I'll be doing more tests to ensure it works with all items soon.
linko is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to linko For This Useful Post:
Eventime (10-12-2017), Ghost138 (10-20-2017), Lyntz (10-14-2017)
Old 10-12-2017, 05:40 PM   #29
katana
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Failing to select the sqpack/ffxiv folder (read: closing the open dialog without selecting the directory correctly) on first startup results in a crash, fyi. Probably need to gracefully exit when that happens.

ED: Having a *hell* of a time trying to get something I threw together in blender, then redid in 3ds max to import. Trying to pull in the body mesh from Emperor's new in to replace the body mesh used for the Moonfire Halter, and all I'm getting is either a failed import with a NullReferenceException, or a hard crash that I can't diagnose. Anyone have ideas?

Can provide the .dae if necessary.

Last edited by katana; 10-12-2017 at 09:47 PM.
katana is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2017, 04:58 PM   #30
Wilksha
The lonely FFXIer
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Somewhere in Canada
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

Default

With Text Tools 2 v1.1 I am unable to use mods. The Error I'm getting is in the png attached. Ran as admin and still get the error. Any idea on what the issue may be? Disabling mods FFXIV runs fine. Only using mods listed in PrettyKitty's Nude Mod Installation & Custom Textures post.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Error With mods.png
Views:	11
Size:	7.7 KB
ID:	187448  
Wilksha is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:26 PM   #31
Evilshana
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Newbie having problems

I'm having so many problems starting this right now.

My photoshop does not show the transparency option when I run the files.

I tried to edit some gear and they become discolored when I import them and they are missing body parts from areas that I removed.

Can someone please guide me through this .
Evilshana is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXIV DAT Section » General Discussion

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 PM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.