Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Mithra ミスラ .dats

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-07-2008, 11:27 PM   #201
Kickern
Forum Police
Dat Modder
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,814
Thanks: 62
Thanked 181 Times in 89 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sepultura
I do use a different model for my moogle, it's not really a custom moogle per-se, I simply swapped dats for my moogle for the pixie dat. So I have a nifty floating pixie in my moghouse, and the event moogles match it. The nomad moogles use a different dat so they're unchanged.
Wrong topic dude. :roll:
Kickern is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 04:00 AM   #202
Sepultura
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Indiana, USA (Lakshmi Server)
Posts: 143
Thanks: 18
Thanked 18 Times in 9 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alikona69
Where I'm getting to with this is.. do any of you have custom moogles? I could see this being the culprit if say for example it was just a random npc that you put in the moogles place.. and its lacking the special moogle animations like when it spins when you change jobs...
Was just replying to a question asked in the post just previous to mine, although I do remember seeing a thread about "post your custom moogle here" or some such.
Sepultura is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 04:47 AM   #203
Ferris
Hits refresh on here alot
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Quetzalcoatl
Posts: 1,572
Thanks: 6
Thanked 44 Times in 29 Posts

Default

That was an on-topic post, Kickern.

Also, I don't use a moogle mod, and I can't say I've ever encountered seeing the festive moogles and whatnot outside when it was event time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mithra-lover
Your theory is flawed. In my case I have 2GB of RAM, a brand new and good graphics card and a dual core processor. I don't have messenger on and the game still crashes during equipment changes with certain dat swaps.

I could play FFXI with virtual memory turned off, it really isn't that demanding >.<
Spoolsv takes up a low amount of virtual memory, but it takes a good bit of system resources. Seeing only the memory usage in task manager to see how much, in relation to other programs, a program is taking is fleeting and unreliable.
Ferris is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 01:54 AM   #204
Kickern
Forum Police
Dat Modder
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,814
Thanks: 62
Thanked 181 Times in 89 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sepultura
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alikona69
Where I'm getting to with this is.. do any of you have custom moogles? I could see this being the culprit if say for example it was just a random npc that you put in the moogles place.. and its lacking the special moogle animations like when it spins when you change jobs...
Was just replying to a question asked in the post just previous to mine, although I do remember seeing a thread about "post your custom moogle here" or some such.
Sorry, I thought that was the thread you meant to post in. I must have skipped that part of that post by Alikona. :P
Kickern is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 12:50 PM   #205
Ferris
Hits refresh on here alot
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Quetzalcoatl
Posts: 1,572
Thanks: 6
Thanked 44 Times in 29 Posts

Default

Huzzah, I now crash at the end of besieged.

Fucking. Wonderful.
Ferris is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2008, 08:26 AM   #206
Taffa Roux
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

i don't suppose there's been any joy on getting the body dat to work right has there?

I noticed there isn't this same issue with the nude base Korinth uses, perhaps it would be an idea to look at that and see if there's something starkingly interesting about the configuration compared to the new one.
Taffa Roux is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2008, 05:46 PM   #207
NightmareKato
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taffa Roux
i don't suppose there's been any joy on getting the body dat to work right has there?

I noticed there isn't this same issue with the nude base Korinth uses, perhaps it would be an idea to look at that and see if there's something starkingly interesting about the configuration compared to the new one.
I think it would be best if the creator of this HQ mod used the mesh from that nude base, with the textures in the proper dimensions for that mesh. That might solve the problem entirely.
NightmareKato is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2008, 06:51 PM   #208
Ragnodisea
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Titan
Posts: 82
Thanks: 1
Thanked 13 Times in 5 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NightmareKato
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taffa Roux
i don't suppose there's been any joy on getting the body dat to work right has there?

I noticed there isn't this same issue with the nude base Korinth uses, perhaps it would be an idea to look at that and see if there's something starkingly interesting about the configuration compared to the new one.
I think it would be best if the creator of this HQ mod used the mesh from that nude base, with the textures in the proper dimensions for that mesh. That might solve the problem entirely.
would be great if you can tell me which ones are the proper dimension for that mesh
i left the original SE dimensions wich are 128x256
i dont understand what you are trying to say
can you explain it better pls ^.^
Ragnodisea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2008, 07:29 PM   #209
Alikona69
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 989
Thanks: 23
Thanked 370 Times in 144 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NightmareKato
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taffa Roux
i don't suppose there's been any joy on getting the body dat to work right has there?

I noticed there isn't this same issue with the nude base Korinth uses, perhaps it would be an idea to look at that and see if there's something starkingly interesting about the configuration compared to the new one.
I think it would be best if the creator of this HQ mod used the mesh from that nude base, with the textures in the proper dimensions for that mesh. That might solve the problem entirely.
Ragnodisea did use the SE dimensions.. as I've said a bazillion times lol this isn't a "HQ" mod in the means of a bigger texture size. The nude model that Korinth uses I've looked at before and the UV mapping is different so it would be quite a pain to apply the texture x_X
Alikona69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2008, 09:26 AM   #210
mithra-lover
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferris

Spoolsv takes up a low amount of virtual memory, but it takes a good bit of system resources. Seeing only the memory usage in task manager to see how much, in relation to other programs, a program is taking is fleeting and unreliable.
Hah, nice of you to assume that I just looked at memory usage in task manager. I'm not trying to boast, but I have a degree in computing and I sat for hours through operating systems lectures (which were made mildly entertaining by my lecturer who couldn't stop scratching his crotch, we even did a tally one day just for kicks), so I do know just a little about resources and memory management.

Knowing computing theory aside, I've ran another GAME (PSU) alongside FFXI before and my system didn't slow down one bit. Lol it has nothing to do with resources.

I do think you and others are right about one thing though! SE most likely have changed some things in the game and that is the cause of the random crashing. I seem to get most crashes when using plasticsurgeon plugin for windower, whereas a few months ago I didn't get any using that.

And just to point out from my own experience, I was getting these random crashes -before- I started using ragnodisea's dats, so I don't think its some specific about these dats...
mithra-lover is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 06:13 AM   #211
Alikona69
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 989
Thanks: 23
Thanked 370 Times in 144 Posts

Default

Ok I had these completely random thoughts this morning at 5am when I woke up xD

I gather fof the most part, those of you are having the most crashing issues are swapping this out for your no equip dat. When I tested this I think I had it as the leather body... so I was switching between actual armor dats. It could possibly be that there is some glitch with the no equip body slot thats causing the crashes.... thinking more into this I started to wonder if maybe the file size difference for this is what is making it crash. The textures aren't HQ but it seems like even if you open an original SE dds or bmp into photoshop... do nothing to it and save it the file size increases. I could try testing this theory some more.
Alikona69 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 02:59 PM   #212
huenire
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: FFXI: Leviathan
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I would actually agree with that, because often when I crash from gear swaps, it's when I change jobs or equiping a cloak or something that causes the 'naked' eq to appear.
huenire is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2008, 09:43 PM   #213
Ragnodisea
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Titan
Posts: 82
Thanks: 1
Thanked 13 Times in 5 Posts

Default

/cheer

you can do it guys ^.~ keep up the hard work
Ragnodisea is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2008, 09:50 AM   #214
Werewolf
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Midgardsormr
Posts: 18
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I really like the Mithra RSE body dat, nice work :D

Only thing I noticed was the shoulders show through the top piece when your running or resting, not sure if there is anyway you can fix that?

Also any chance you could make the Mithran Seperates body date like the RSE one?

Thanks :D
Werewolf is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 05:58 AM   #215
Taffa Roux
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Any update or joy on working out why the body dat in particular causes the client to clash, but the legs don't? :o
Taffa Roux is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 09:21 PM   #216
Nekotomoyo
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 59
Thanks: 175
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts

Default

These set are so amazing and pretty/sexy It make me rage that my game always crash when i enter a few area , look like it always the body that make the game crash =~_~=

Anyone found a magical solution ?


Btw keep the great work im looking foward to see af's and other mod by you /bow
/kneel

Neko
Nekotomoyo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 11:30 AM   #217
Jcat
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 628
Thanks: 509
Thanked 113 Times in 32 Posts

Default

Yeah now I've been having some major crashes as well. I've also experience full system lock-up where the screen stays on but the computer just up and stops. I can hear the fan on my graphics card turn up while all the lights go out and it only happens in FFXI when modded. (not sure if it's just the HQ body now)
Jcat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 10:25 PM   #218
dratiant
Sexeh Bumkins!
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pandemonium/California
Posts: 309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

Default

I think I see whats wrong with this dat. Look at it in Meta, move the camera so it looks up kinda inside the dat from the bottom...you'll see alot of extra mesh. I can't really see or notice it in VRS sadly so I can't really fix it or delete it. If someone else notices this, or I am wrong, let me know.
dratiant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 12:47 AM   #219
Illimitable
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

FFXI runs stable as you please for me. I put them in to take a look at them then took them back out. Day after I popped the fixed dats in I had two crashes in the space of an hour. Hasn't happened again since, but it's a pretty interesting coincidence.
Illimitable is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 02:09 AM   #220
Mashuga
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 145
Thanks: 3
Thanked 18 Times in 12 Posts

Default

I know what the problem is.. It's like HP's face-recognition software.. But it's tits-recognition. SE sees a perfectly drawn rack and says "Oh hell no" and decides it's going to give itself an aneurysm.

My 2 cents.
Mashuga is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mashuga For This Useful Post:
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Mithra ミスラ .dats

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 AM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.