Go Back   Neko-Sentai » Final Fantasy MMO » FFXIV Stuff

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-23-2013, 09:42 PM   #1
Gulkeeva
Mithra Ero-Sensei
The hentai is out there...
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Near Mithra
Posts: 22,026
Thanks: 2,003
Thanked 6,412 Times in 3,368 Posts

Default FFXIV Tech Help

This thread for people having issues with the patcher/the game/carby molestation animation.

Please describe what you did and how you got the error, and what you have tried so far. That usually helps people determine a bit better what may be happening or has happened.
Gulkeeva is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 05:54 AM   #2
catastrophie
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 229
Thanks: 9
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

Default

No valid or active service account is available to play FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn.


I need someone to start posting "Wish you were here" pics.

I don't expect a quick response or support from SE on this issue.
catastrophie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 06:49 AM   #3
Manamii
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 88
Thanks: 10
Thanked 24 Times in 7 Posts

Default

updating patch Error [11006][20819][20890][19900][3]

This is how I solved that problem:
1. Check your folder there C:\Program Files (x86)\SquareEnix\FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn (for Windows 7), and right click on it.
2. Click on Property, General, and uncheck the "Read only" line at the bottom of the window.
3 Press OK, and then open your folder "boot".
4. Right click on ffxivlauncher.exe, Properties, Compatibility
5. Activate Windows XP compatiblity mode

My DL and installs immediatly ran flawlessly once I did this, I hope that'll help.
Also, be sure to run as Administrator, still by right-clicking the ffxivlauncher, "Run as administrator".

Good luck!
Manamii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 02:02 AM   #4
Purissu
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 84
Thanks: 57
Thanked 30 Times in 13 Posts

Default

Has anyone figured out port ranges for the lobby server? Is about the only thing left I can think of, to try port forwarding. I get 2002 lobby errors on PC, but no issues whatsoever logging in with PS3, and it's a bit frustrating.
Purissu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 04:52 PM   #5
catastrophie
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 229
Thanks: 9
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

Default

im going out on a limb here. I would say they are going to be the same as what they were for ffxiv 1.0 if not maybe see what the range is for playonline.
catastrophie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 05:37 PM   #6
kitkat
Motion Editor
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: in zee mountains!
Posts: 1,762
Thanks: 79
Thanked 378 Times in 174 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purissu View Post
Has anyone figured out port ranges for the lobby server? Is about the only thing left I can think of, to try port forwarding. I get 2002 lobby errors on PC, but no issues whatsoever logging in with PS3, and it's a bit frustrating.
Taken from FFXIV:ARR Service Support Center.

Quote:
7)Check router settings
Check the settings of security functions (such as SPI) for your router.
Also, use a port that can be used for the game.

*For details, please consult with the manufacturer of your router.

▼UDP
55296~55551

▼TCP
80,8080,443,55296~55551
kitkat is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kitkat For This Useful Post:
Purissu (08-26-2013)
Old 09-25-2013, 10:22 AM   #7
Nihl
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,264
Thanks: 52
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

Default

No error here, but it's definitely a tech question. I have a copy of the game, still sealed, so I haven't tried to play yet, but I have a concern. Minimum specs call for a 3.0 dual core processor, but I only have a 2.1 dual core. I ran the 2.0 benchmark and scored standard (2300-2500 benchmark score, ~25 fps) using the lowest settings. I don't mind having to use low settings, graphics don't do a lot for me, I'm all about game play, but I'm concerned the game itself won't run. If there's no chance it'll run, I'd rather know before opening it.
Nihl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » Final Fantasy MMO » FFXIV Stuff

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.