Go Back   Neko-Sentai » MMD Forums » MMD Chat

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-25-2018, 08:35 AM   #1741
ponchi
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 209
Thanks: 72
Thanked 22 Times in 12 Posts

Default

Hello guys , who know or try export model from blender to MMD ?
some models ports but many models have this error like on image , how to fix this ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Desktop Screenshot 2018.11.25 - 16.31.47.20.png
Views:	113
Size:	601.9 KB
ID:	193941  
ponchi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2018, 06:48 PM   #1742
lewdmon
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default

Try using the convert model button in the mmd tab.
lewdmon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2018, 02:13 AM   #1743
guthix
Zzzzzzzzzz
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,217
Thanks: 32
Thanked 747 Times in 316 Posts

Default

too many hoops for a creepy dude model
guthix is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2018, 08:40 AM   #1744
back2you
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 57
Thanks: 16
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guthix View Post
too many hoops for a creepy dude model
ikr xD
back2you is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2018, 09:58 PM   #1745
Mythterious
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The state of insanity
Posts: 229
Thanks: 43
Thanked 19 Times in 16 Posts

Default

Is anyone else that posts videos to Iwara having issues trying to upload? I have tried like 10 times to get a video to upload, and I keep getting an error 400 "bad gateway"

Getting really annoyed with this...

(edit) Damn it. I knew that would happen. As soon as I post something asking about it, it suddenly works for me...

Last edited by Mythterious; 12-01-2018 at 11:12 PM.
Mythterious is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 02:50 AM   #1746
ponchi
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 209
Thanks: 72
Thanked 22 Times in 12 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lewdmon View Post
Try using the convert model button in the mmd tab.
i use this but have error .. and don't know how to fix this error ..

one more , can some1 explain me what the going on with legs ? this possible fix ?

in PMX all looks good ... or i miss something somewhere ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hhhhh(1).gif
Views:	122
Size:	5.43 MB
ID:	194076   Click image for larger version

Name:	11.png
Views:	87
Size:	87.5 KB
ID:	194078  

Last edited by ponchi; 12-03-2018 at 03:10 AM.
ponchi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2018, 09:29 AM   #1747
Mythterious
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The state of insanity
Posts: 229
Thanks: 43
Thanked 19 Times in 16 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ponchi View Post
i use this but have error .. and don't know how to fix this error ..

one more , can some1 explain me what the going on with legs ? this possible fix ?

in PMX all looks good ... or i miss something somewhere ?
Make sure you are validating the PMX file in PMX editor. If there are model breaking errors, you should find them there.

[Edit]
Where did you get that model? I can check it and see whats wrong with it.

Last edited by Mythterious; 12-05-2018 at 09:46 AM.
Mythterious is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 07:49 AM   #1748
back2you
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 57
Thanks: 16
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

Default

HI guys,

This is related to my previous Question #1 from #1739

Again, I just want to quick view/scan each model on a folder without the other functions/panels like animation, mme, etc.

So I've seen another viewer and It doesn't worked on my computer.
https://bowlroll.net/file/173991

Can anyone confirm if it is working on your end.
back2you is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 09:51 AM   #1749
Mythterious
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The state of insanity
Posts: 229
Thanks: 43
Thanked 19 Times in 16 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by back2you View Post
HI guys,

This is related to my previous Question #1 from #1739

Again, I just want to quick view/scan each model on a folder without the other functions/panels like animation, mme, etc.

So I've seen another viewer and It doesn't worked on my computer.
https://bowlroll.net/file/173991

Can anyone confirm if it is working on your end.
That program is only an image viewer. It doesn't open models.

You can always use PMX editor to view the model. Its way quicker them MMD or MMM.
Mythterious is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mythterious For This Useful Post:
back2you (12-08-2018)
Old 12-08-2018, 12:34 PM   #1750
back2you
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 57
Thanks: 16
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

Default

Oh I see.

Yes indeed but I want a more faster way like the one from Question #1 in #1739
clicked a folder then up down arrow on each .pmx file

Ex: Imagine opening many models/objects like 20,000.
back2you is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 11:31 PM   #1751
Ruiyabi
Miko hani
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Original Character by Seitaka

Kaoru Fukada
https://bowlroll.net/file/165971

Rin
https://bowlroll.net/file/173029

Kodai en
https://bowlroll.net/file/179201

Kumiko Okuhara
https://bowlroll.net/file/173563

Rami Asano
https://bowlroll.net/file/172136
Ruiyabi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2018, 02:09 AM   #1752
guthix
Zzzzzzzzzz
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,217
Thanks: 32
Thanked 747 Times in 316 Posts

Default

anything with less than 100 downloads is usually unobtainable.
guthix is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2018, 07:11 AM   #1753
lewdmon
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by back2you View Post
Again, I just want to quick view/scan each model on a folder without the other functions/panels like animation, mme, etc.
If you want thumbnails, you'll have to make them the old fashioned way. Screenshot models as you download and extract them.
As far as I'm aware, there's no shell extension for previewing 3d models in windows, let alone for TDA dance models. Windows 10 has something to that effect, but not only is it on windows 10, it's only for obj and fbx, and it devours cpu.

Myth points out the most practical solution, though.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mythterious View Post
You can always use PMX editor to view the model. Its way quicker them MMD or MMM.
Just associate pmx, pmd and x files with pmxeditor if you haven't already.
lewdmon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2018, 03:37 AM   #1754
back2you
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 57
Thanks: 16
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lewdmon View Post
If you want thumbnails, you'll have to make them the old fashioned way. Screenshot models as you download and extract them.
As far as I'm aware, there's no shell extension for previewing 3d models in windows, let alone for TDA dance models. Windows 10 has something to that effect, but not only is it on windows 10, it's only for obj and fbx, and it devours cpu.

Myth points out the most practical solution, though.

Just associate pmx, pmd and x files with pmxeditor if you haven't already.

Yes and that's common.

FYI.

I usually download the file and the image related to it but now, I want a screenshot in Tpose for each model (20k models)

2 to 5 clicks of making that screenshot for each model will take a lot of time. Imagine 20k models...
I also don't want to just leave the pmxeditor open while I randomly search a model using a browser.

The link below almost got what I need. 1 click(up or down arrow button) then screenshot.
http://ch.nicovideo.jp/sovoro_mmd/blomaga/ar465812

But it only shows vertices...literally the pmx/pmd file itself only

Just saying, it would be nice if someone develop a better version of it

Last edited by back2you; 12-11-2018 at 03:50 AM.
back2you is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2018, 08:59 PM   #1755
back2you
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 57
Thanks: 16
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts

Default

I will just compile all my concerns here...

1) Help with the pass please!

a. DL the zips

b. http://seiga.nicovideo.jp/seiga/im8688062


2) Anyone want to share?

a. Motion
MMD Nyancat Funny Motion + Cam by Caroline Qty
https://bowlroll.net/file/169532
Preview: https://www.bilibili.com/video/av30502546/

b. Motion
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nWvsT_-SnUg

c. Motion
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uiDrsltMlBc
https://twitter.com/rurimaru_mmd

d. Motion
by JUICY for "EYE"
https://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm29031932

e. Camera
for "EYE"
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNb3...ature=youtu.be

f. Model
"Clear" of DRAMAtical Murder
https://www.nicovideo.jp/watch/sm21476657
Attached Files
File Type: zip 【MMD-OMF5】無双直虎っぽいの【MMD戦国無双】.zip (79.5 KB, 26 views)
File Type: zip うさぎレミリア.zip (13.85 MB, 35 views)
File Type: zip ダイヤモンド1.02_ゆそ式.zip (150.2 KB, 18 views)
File Type: zip 岩融mkmk式009e刀剣乱舞.zip (35.1 KB, 17 views)
File Type: zip 福岡城モデル(MMD城プロ).zip (53.4 KB, 20 views)
File Type: zip 羽と翅.zip (91.9 KB, 14 views)

Last edited by back2you; 02-10-2019 at 04:22 AM.
back2you is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2018, 11:25 PM   #1756
QuestionableEnigma
"Useful" Entity
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 57
Thanks: 2
Thanked 20 Times in 12 Posts

Default

Question. How do you deal with bones that when you try to apply a motion that uses that bone, they just ignore the motion and doesn't apply any frames from it?
QuestionableEnigma is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2018, 02:31 AM   #1757
Mythterious
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: The state of insanity
Posts: 229
Thanks: 43
Thanked 19 Times in 16 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuestionableEnigma View Post
Question. How do you deal with bones that when you try to apply a motion that uses that bone, they just ignore the motion and doesn't apply any frames from it?
Check and make sure the bones in the model you are applying the motion to have the same name as the bones sited to move in the motion. A lot of times, this is why motions don't work. If the name is slightly off they wont move with the motion.

EDIT: Any chance someone could help out with the password for this model?
It's a long string password...
Mythterious is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2018, 07:56 AM   #1758
lewdmon
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 68
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuestionableEnigma View Post
Question. How do you deal with bones that when you try to apply a motion that uses that bone, they just ignore the motion and doesn't apply any frames from it?
I load up a model that works, load the motion to it, and trace the motion with the model I want the motion on. Fixing the bone names as Myth says is ideal, though.
lewdmon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2018, 07:10 PM   #1759
MMDisaster
I wish to pet teh iorin
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Trumpistan
Posts: 207
Thanks: 30
Thanked 57 Times in 32 Posts

Default

Something that sometimes messes those motions up is when the model is inconsistent with numbering, as in it uses half-bit vs. full-bit numbering compared to the original (for example, 3 vs. 3, doesn't look like there should be a difference but there is). It's annoying because they'll do things like using a half-bit number for the upper body 2 bone but then full-bit numbers for the fingers.

Another trick is to use the F key to copy bone frame data to another bone. If you've got the model that has the right bone names and loads the motion, you can copy the frames, switch over to the other model, select the bone you want the motion on and hit F to paste the data to that bone.
MMDisaster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2018, 09:27 PM   #1760
Moondrag
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 42
Thanks: 16
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

Default

Alright, I'm stumped again. I can't figure out this model's extraction password http://seiga.nicovideo.jp/seiga/im8781272 and I'm not sure if it should be hard or not. Anyone willing to help?
Moondrag is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » MMD Forums » MMD Chat

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 PM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.