Go Back   Neko-Sentai » General Discussion Forums » Game Discussions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-24-2006, 06:08 AM   #1
Saphire
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Asura
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default PSU problems.. JDAIOSJDASIODJ

ARGH, after weeks of downloading it has finally finished; unzipped the file, mounted the ISO, installed the game. Good so far. Trying the story mode. Whenever I get to the point ethan meets his sister at the fountain the damned thing crashes >_<

I can tap enter to skip through it and keep playing, tried it once, but it eventually crashed. I keep getting the 'Psuoff.exe (or whatever) has encountered an error and must close' message.

I've tried with high, normal and low end graphics.
I have a NVIDIA GForce6600; I don't suppose the video card is at issue here?
Any advise?
Saphire is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2006, 08:42 AM   #2
Saphire
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Asura
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Now its crashing less, if at all, but it like... flashes and makes the BGM stop
Saphire is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2006, 01:30 PM   #3
Gulkeeva
Mithra Ero-Sensei
The hentai is out there...
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Near Mithra
Posts: 21,827
Thanks: 1,905
Thanked 6,214 Times in 3,295 Posts

Default

Dunno I actually got the game from a store O_o
Gulkeeva is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 01:54 PM   #4
gigan
Captain Garlock
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 252
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gulkeeva
Dunno I actually got the game from a store O_o
there are 2 reasons i bought the game from a store instead of downloading.

1.) i enjoy hunting for a game on release day its like all i can do as an internet ninja since it is illegal to hunt most other things.

2.) pirated software can be a pain in the ass and i'm a lazy bastard.

with that said good luck to ya findin' a fix. if i had gone through the trouble i would help, but i didn't so i won't. therefore this post is completely pointless and please use your microsoft equipped scrollbar to skip it :D
gigan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 10:17 PM   #5
aidenraine
Taru Eater
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: where I am
Posts: 1,387
Thanks: 22
Thanked 69 Times in 58 Posts

Default

I've been having trouble too. different problem, though. and I DID buy my copy from the store. I've been having problems with gameguard. not really the game itself. been happening on several other games using gameguard, as well. I get this error message about an hour or so into play that says "gameguard failed to initiate" or something like that, then the game immediately shuts down. it's a pain in the ass.
aidenraine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 01:14 AM   #6
gigan
Captain Garlock
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 252
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

do you use broadband or dial up?

if broadband

is it possible your router does not have a particular port open that gameguard needs?

if dial up

sorry :( broadband connection is one of the system requirements for the game :(
gigan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 01:22 AM   #7
aidenraine
Taru Eater
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: where I am
Posts: 1,387
Thanks: 22
Thanked 69 Times in 58 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gigan
do you use broadband or dial up?

if broadband

is it possible your router does not have a particular port open that gameguard needs?

if dial up

sorry :( broadband connection is one of the system requirements for the game :(
I'm broadband. I don't know if there's a particular port that's not open, but this is a recent problem. I've played PSOBB since the open beta, and I never had a problem with gameguard until a few months ago.
aidenraine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 04:47 AM   #8
gigan
Captain Garlock
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 252
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

did your antivirus program update around the time this problem started occuring? was there a gameguard or psu update around the time it started doing this?

if you have mcafee then this thread might help:
http://boards2.sega.com/psu_board/viewtopic.php?t=10366
gigan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 06:26 AM   #9
Saphire
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Asura
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I fixed the problem by tuning it down to 800x600
Saphire is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 11:00 AM   #10
aidenraine
Taru Eater
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: where I am
Posts: 1,387
Thanks: 22
Thanked 69 Times in 58 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gigan
did your antivirus program update around the time this problem started occuring? was there a gameguard or psu update around the time it started doing this?

if you have mcafee then this thread might help:
http://boards2.sega.com/psu_board/viewtopic.php?t=10366
I use norton.
there was a pretty heavy game update and gameguard update when it started happening, because it was after I left PSO for FFXI, but then I picked up on PSO again. so I'm not exactly sure when it would've started happening if I didn't quit PSO.
aidenraine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 01:16 PM   #11
kooldogy88
Unrelated
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 201
Thanks: 194
Thanked 20 Times in 5 Posts

Default

so if you steal the game with torrent or w/e can you play w/o subscription fee? O.o whats the point? saving $40?
kooldogy88 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 02:35 PM   #12
gigan
Captain Garlock
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 252
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kooldogy88
so if you steal the game with torrent or w/e can you play w/o subscription fee? O.o whats the point? saving $40?
that would be impossible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aidenraine
I use norton.
there was a pretty heavy game update and gameguard update when it started happening, because it was after I left PSO for FFXI, but then I picked up on PSO again. so I'm not exactly sure when it would've started happening if I didn't quit PSO.
you mean the original PSO or the new PSU? i am a little confused now.
gigan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » General Discussion Forums » Game Discussions

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 AM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.