Go Back   Neko-Sentai » Final Fantasy MMO » FFXI Stuff

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-10-2007, 09:53 AM   #1
Chakrila
Banned
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: hyphy 510
Posts: 1,557
Thanks: 10
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default anyone else having trouble with the fucking game

i keep DCing in (so far): Metalworks, North Gustaberg, aaaand.... Whitegate.

does anyone know why this is happening and more importantly how i can fix it, or is it server-side?
Chakrila is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 10:11 AM   #2
Kanikou
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 862
Twitter: Kanikou
Thanks: 463
Thanked 231 Times in 120 Posts

Default Re: anyone else having trouble with the fucking game

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chakrila
i keep DCing in (so far): Metalworks, North Gustaberg, aaaand.... Whitegate.

does anyone know why this is happening and more importantly how i can fix it, or is it server-side?
It's a networking issue.

Not SE.

I can run through those zones just fine.
Kanikou is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 11:12 AM   #3
Chakrila
Banned
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: hyphy 510
Posts: 1,557
Thanks: 10
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default

ahh fixed it by renewing IP :)
Chakrila is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 11:13 AM   #4
jakaal
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

no it is an POL problem, ALOT of people haveing this problem all over, DCing in Random zones as mules or mains...
jakaal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 02:39 PM   #5
hello
Kitty Inspector
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: {Over there}
Posts: 101
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Well if it was a PoL problem, we all would be experiencing it. I can play, and so can all of my RL friends... so i think raz was right, more than likely networking trouble. If ya can't play, so what, go out and have some fun its the weekend anyways! No reason to stay locked up inside... go see 300, do it. I'm going tonight with my fiance and a bunch of friends :D

Come monday when people go back to work (cuz yes, some people enjoy having fun on weekends), the problem will be fixed and you can resume your 20-hour-a-day playfests :P Til then, a break won't hurt. And lay off SE, its bad publicity for them, you think they wouldnt be doing something if they could?
hello is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 05:16 PM   #6
Rokku
[Fancy title goes here]
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Gysahl Server
Posts: 503
Thanks: 23
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts

Default

Renew or reset your IP, if nothing else, power down your modem and then turn it back on. If none of that works, I'd suggest calling your ISP to see if they can tell you any reason why you might be having problems.
Rokku is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 07:14 PM   #7
Phiban
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Alexander Server
Posts: 239
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

Default

I've only heard about xbox users having trouble and getting stuck in certain places; two members of my LS couldnt even log into bastok on 360
Phiban is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 08:52 PM   #8
Kyrial
Azure Princess
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Quetzalcoatl
Posts: 1,097
Twitter: KyrialArthian
Thanks: 177
Thanked 65 Times in 42 Posts

Default

It is technically a networking issue, but it wasn't happening to anyone until the update, then all the sudden a ton of people started having the problem. Renewing IP address seems to fix it for most people, though I've also heard of that not working for some.
Kyrial is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 10:35 PM   #9
Revenant
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 232
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyrial
It is technically a networking issue, but it wasn't happening to anyone until the update, then all the sudden a ton of people started having the problem. Renewing IP address seems to fix it for most people, though I've also heard of that not working for some.
Yeah, I renewed my IP address 3 times and still d/ced in Hall of Trans. right before Promy-Mea. Had to have friend log in as me and get me out.

The update did mess up something cause I have friends on PC, PS2 and 360 having the same problem and its not just NA players, my German, Italian, French and Japanese friends are or know people having the exact same R0 problem. I'm afraid to move anywhere ._.
Revenant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2007, 11:36 PM   #10
kitkat
Motion Editor
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: in zee mountains!
Posts: 1,763
Thanks: 79
Thanked 378 Times in 174 Posts

Default

Personally think it has something to do with the update. I've "spoke" with my ISP and checked over my network at home and know for a fact it has nothing to do with my connection directly (IT agent troubleshooting network connectivity is my job). I"ve gone as far as to have my modem even release the IP address and obtain a new one from the ISP.

Only major chage to any zone mechanics I can think of that SE did in this last update was screw with the position of "Downloading Data" message while you are loading into the zone. IF people think I'm just pulling their legs then look over the detailed information of the update and you will see what I'm talking about. My guess is this is glitched somehow which wouldn't be detected as a Server issue, but a software issue on the client side.

I'm sorry, but if I DC at every zone within a specific region or within a single zone multiple times and many of my LS members are complaining of the same thing, there isn't diddly you can tell me about it being my network. It is a client side software issue that SE needs to look into since it didn't start occuring till after the update.
kitkat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 01:56 AM   #11
TOD
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 176
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

Default

I d'c whenever i make a pt in the dunes XD
ls ldr has it worse cant enter lower jeuno or east sarutaraba
TOD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 04:02 AM   #12
Chakrila
Banned
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: hyphy 510
Posts: 1,557
Thanks: 10
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOD
I d'c whenever i make a pt in the dunes XD
ls ldr has it worse cant enter lower jeuno or east sarutaraba
do i win? i dc'd in rulude, whitegate, metalworks, and any zone with an outpost in it :cry:
Chakrila is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 04:33 AM   #13
Barachiel
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,489
Thanks: 0
Thanked 52 Times in 43 Posts

Default

Everyone d/c's in whitegate. Nothing new there.
Barachiel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 05:01 AM   #14
Corrderio
Man Who Sold The World
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 9,244
Thanks: 54
Thanked 399 Times in 206 Posts

Default

No problems here, PS2 FTW!
Corrderio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 05:18 AM   #15
TOD
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 176
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corrderio
No problems here, PS2 FTW!
im on ps2 :cry: and yes ive d'cd in alzahbi but its always laggy
TOD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 05:28 AM   #16
Corrderio
Man Who Sold The World
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 9,244
Thanks: 54
Thanked 399 Times in 206 Posts

Default

I never DCed, I just keep getting R0 for 5 min.
Corrderio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 05:31 AM   #17
TOD
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 176
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

Default

i usually d'c once every 2 months since the update ive d'cd once everyday and have had lag (rare besides being in whitegate)
TOD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 06:46 AM   #18
Revenant
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 232
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Just realized I can't feed my new chocobo...and I finally raised one that has black feathers. -.-

Can't zone into Kons w/o R:0ing, I tried to enter via Altep > Kor. Tunnel but the tunnel was another R:0 trap. And I'm not taking the risk of getting stuck on an airship.
Revenant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 10:12 AM   #19
aidenraine
Taru Eater
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: where I am
Posts: 1,387
Thanks: 22
Thanked 69 Times in 58 Posts

Default

my character is currently stuck at a staging point, and there's nothing that I can do. can't warp, can't zone.. this is really pissing me off.
aidenraine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2007, 10:26 AM   #20
aidenraine
Taru Eater
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: where I am
Posts: 1,387
Thanks: 22
Thanked 69 Times in 58 Posts

Default

now I can't even connect to PoL >.<
aidenraine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » Final Fantasy MMO » FFXI Stuff

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56 AM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.