Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Mithra ミスラ .dats

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-27-2007, 01:43 AM   #1
chaoskitten21
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Need to know something

hey.just curious,but i would like to use a .dat mod for my sam gear.currently its lvl 52 and i do have the af.but i wanna know the .dat file location for the O-Kote and Shinimusha Haidate.are they same as the regular kote and haidate?or do they have different locations?
chaoskitten21 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2007, 01:57 AM   #2
Ravien
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Asura
Posts: 84
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

Default

if the armor looks the exact same no differences or anything, then they are usually the same .dat ex> kote (sam JSE) and o kote are the same .dat
Ravien is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2007, 10:54 AM   #3
chaoskitten21
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

ah ok.thanks.i was just wondering
chaoskitten21 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2007, 08:31 PM   #4
reno
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

I've got a question too. Are dat mods against the terms of service? And if they are, how'd you get away with it? I know my question may sound stupid but I see so many in game pics. I'm new to this mod stuff so bare with me ;)
reno is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2007, 08:38 PM   #5
tblomega
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Fairy
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

Default

I would think that it would be aginst the "no modification of code" clause. However aslong as you are not using dat swaps in a manner to provide you a unfare edge i belive the could care less. as for detectablity. well they would havta code into the pol .exe a MD5 hash or file size check or somthing similar. (actually the auto update thing is just that but it only runs on a update). also it would have to be programed to send it back to SE. (i doubt it dose i think the auto updater says wrong file size & just dloads the proper file nessisitating the need to re-apply you mods.) Bottom line yes aginst TOS, Is it detectable yes it is possible if they went out of thir way but tbh i dont think they care enough to bother. not to mention the file check can take a while esp slower machines so theyd need some fancy code or sumtin.
tblomega is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2007, 09:04 PM   #6
reno
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

alright thanks for the info
reno is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Mithra ミスラ .dats

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23 PM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.