Go Back   Neko-Sentai » Final Fantasy MMO » FFXI Stuff

Notices

Old 10-24-2007, 08:59 PM   #1
downloadmasta
Forum Member

Default FFXI doujinshi translation

Hi everyone. ^_^ This is my first post here. I am an old FFXI player from Garuda that quit because my friends were playing WoW. But after playing it for a long time, it started to feel very cookie cutter. Also, it does not have nearly as good of a player community so I'm planning on going back to FFXI on my old server, Garuda. I'll have to buy the game again and start over because I threw away my old boxes and codes and everything.

So anyway, I used to live in Japan but I'm back in the states for a for a bit while I finish my degree. I work as a translator during the day and have some evening courses, but I have a lot of free time. I like Japanese ero games and I wanted to work on translating something like that, because that stuff hardly gets translated. (only some of the crappy games get "professional" English translations) But I don't know how to edit the games to make translation patches and stuff, so I was thinking about starting with doujins or something like that. Just something fun to do in my spare time that other people who like the same things could enjoy. If anyone has a FFXI doujin that they'd like me to translate, please post it here, but make sure the scans are clear and easy to read. ^_^
Old 10-24-2007, 09:17 PM   #2
Asgardian
Hits refresh on here alot
Forum Member

To much awesome in 1 place if you would seriously translate some of these. Can I request Queen of Vanilla: Mihli please? :3
Old 10-24-2007, 09:24 PM   #3
downloadmasta
Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer05um
To much awesome in 1 place if you would seriously translate some of these. Can I request Queen of Vanilla: Mihli please? :3