Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » FFXI Modders Corner

Notices

Old 11-28-2007, 02:07 PM   #1
Nausicalia
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker

Default My first mod but how to ?

Hi Everyone !

Ok, i'm a completely noob in in this kind of stuff but i want to learn. First, i've done this yesterday night. It's my first mod : Reskinnig Lizard Armor with texture and tutorial of this Guide, and change the eyes, with Rikku's Eyes from Takari's .dat.

Here modification of the lizard armor texture and hide the headband.

And there, the eyes :

It's a little work for some of you but i'm proud ^^

However i have a question : I don't like my mithra's hair. I want to change. With which program can i change it ? Someone can help me with a short tutorial on how to change/create/replace or else, the hair ?

(And sorry about my english, it's very awful.. )

I would like this elvaan hairstyle for my mithra but when i tried, the result was ... >.<

I want port to mithra and turn it in blonde. Huge work i know...

So, if anyone had a an idea or a suggestion, don't hesitate ^^

Thanks a lot ^^

Thanks a lot for your answers /bow
Old 11-28-2007, 07:52 PM   #2
Kickern
Forum Police
Dat Modder

I've been thinking about making another VRS tutorial video, and I did want it to be about porting... so, I'll use this as my example. :P
I should be able to work on it and probably finish it tomorrow sometime.
Old 11-28-2007, 07:54 PM   #3
Isiarefie
Regular Forum User
Forum Member

Oh wow! That work you did is very very good =) I LOVE the texture on that armor.
Old 11-28-2007, 08:25 PM   #4
Asgardian
Hits refresh on here alot
Forum Member

That lizard reskin is an old mod.. ive had it for over a year >.>;;; did you mean you redid the eyes? Grumpy Rarab used that lizard mod as an example in his tutorials.
Old 11-28-2007, 08:33 PM   #5
Kickern
Forum Police
Dat Modder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zer05um