Go Back   Neko-Sentai » Final Fantasy MMO » FFXI Stuff

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2008, 08:14 AM   #1
Iyama
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 200
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default POL crashing

ok I have been having a few issues on FF
my pol keeps crashing on me. by the looks of it its due to "d3d8.dll" having some sort of issue.
now this problem has only arrisen since I got and installed WoTG
does anyone know anything about this?
Iyama is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008, 09:07 AM   #2
Dracovivi
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 1
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts

Default

Try updating your DirectX?
Dracovivi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008, 11:14 AM   #3
Gulkeeva
Mithra Ero-Sensei
The hentai is out there...
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Near Mithra
Posts: 21,908
Thanks: 1,919
Thanked 6,272 Times in 3,326 Posts

Default

Definantly a dirextX problem, update gogog
Gulkeeva is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2008, 01:23 PM   #4
Iyama
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 200
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

ok I'll give that a go, I also did a file check and replaced some FF files and that seems to have worked for now too
Iyama is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 10:01 AM   #5
Botreie
Proud Pervert
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 4th Circle of hell
Posts: 1,300
Thanks: 12
Thanked 41 Times in 33 Posts

Default

I been having my Pol tell me that it "Stopped working" >.> and it has been doing it since i got the game.. now i wonder if its maybe because im on Vista or something?... but i unno... Anyone think they can enlighten me?
Botreie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 10:52 AM   #6
Dracovivi
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 1
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Botreie
I been having my Pol tell me that it "Stopped working" >.> and it has been doing it since i got the game.. now i wonder if its maybe because im on Vista or something?... but i unno... Anyone think they can enlighten me?
lolVista... don't use so I can't be that naive.. however safe to assume you are using the Vista version of POL?
Dracovivi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 11:27 AM   #7
Saire
RP Junkie
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Quetzalcoatl
Posts: 1,629
Thanks: 17
Thanked 42 Times in 23 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Botreie
I been having my Pol tell me that it "Stopped working" >.> and it has been doing it since i got the game.. now i wonder if its maybe because im on Vista or something?... but i unno... Anyone think they can enlighten me?
Is POL telling you it stopped working or is it a Windows Message? The "(Program name) has stopped working." Windows Message is Vista's way of telling you that said program has crashed. If this happens all the time, do a file check, delete your .ver file in the Final Fantasy XI folder, or reinstall. If it just happens every once in a while, though, I think that's normal. It probably happens when you lose connection and POL doesn't know how to handle coming back. I get it every once in a while, myself.
Saire is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » Final Fantasy MMO » FFXI Stuff

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 AM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.