Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Dat Request/Missing Dat Request Section

Notices

Old 01-14-2008, 09:12 AM   #1
Malamasala
Regular Forum User
Forum Member

Default Almost done, Need a little fine tuning help.

I hope people still browse through here and help out.

I was having 2 problems, but I solved the hands problem decently so you can ignore those circles. My second problem was the hips not aligning well with the textures.

I've been looking at the problem from all the directions I can think of and it seems a bit difficult to adjust it. Metasq can't open both legs and body to my knowledge so I can't adjust them that way. VRS can open them both but I can't get it to display any textures so I can't move points around to fix it that way either. This leaves plain old texture editing which I'm not that good at. A few attempts I've done usually ends up with legs and body not fitting still.

So I was wondering if someone maybe could adjust the hip parts for me? It seems easy but then I always end up getting them misaligned myself.

I'm going to include a decently big rar of the psd files incase you would want to work with something else than a flat BMP for adjusting them.

I'd really appreciate if someone could fix those hips.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	smallerrors_208.png
Views:	56
Size:	76.6 KB
ID:	19670  
Attached Files
File Type: rar hip_problems_132.rar (1.08 MB, 25 views)
Old 01-14-2008, 01:32 PM   #2
To_Dupre
Regular Forum User
Forum Member

I know this isint a answer to your problem, but one of the first mods I made (Was horrible me just drawing a bunch of lines in ms paint for full body fishnets) They wouldent line up between the body and legs as well. A lot of dats dont line up so people place a belt or some other material to cover up these small errors. Sorry if this is a wasted post, but at least a sugestion on how to cover it up if you cant figure out how to :cry:
Old 01-14-2008, 01:42 PM   #3
Dracovivi