Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Hume ヒューム .dats

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2006, 11:49 AM   #1
Mithus
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: ohio
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default PS2 Dats

can dats work for the ps2 ive been wonderng about that for awhile :?:
Mithus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 12:11 PM   #2
Kyero
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 217
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Re: PS2 Dats

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mithus
can dats work for the ps2 ive been wonderng about that for awhile :?:
Nope
Kyero is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 12:11 PM   #3
arucart
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,206
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts

Default

lolps2 no
arucart is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 12:12 PM   #4
Kyero
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 217
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Its the PS2s fault FFXI doesnt have better graphics >< Damn you SONY!
Kyero is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 12:14 PM   #5
Mithus
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: ohio
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

oh well i thought ther were some dam ps2 i should get ff for pc now
Mithus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 02:08 PM   #6
Hadrubient
Forum Police
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 789
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default

Well actually the .dats will work. Some may be a bit to high quality (To many Vertex's) for it to perform effeciently with. The only hurdle you have to get past is getting the .dat into the PS2 HDD.

To do that you'd have to take the HDD out of the PS2 set it to a Slave Drive and hook up to your PC. Then get into the partition and transfer the .dat into the proper location.

It is possible but you need a decent amount of knowledge about partitions, mounting drives, and setting drives as master and slave.

Otherwise the PS2 HDD is nothing more then a standard HDD you have in your Computer, it's even made by Western Digital if I recall (or was Seagate) which is the same companies that make the Computer HDDs (Western Digital imo is the best company for HDDs, incredibly reliable. Companies only down fall is they don't produce them as fast as other like Seagate or that other one that starts with a W). Only difference is that the PS2 HDD has it's own special partition (Doesn't use FAT, FAT 32, or NTFS) and OS.
Hadrubient is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 02:50 PM   #7
Random
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 96
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hadrubient
Well actually the .dats will work. Some may be a bit to high quality (To many Vertex's) for it to perform effeciently with. The only hurdle you have to get past is getting the .dat into the PS2 HDD.

To do that you'd have to take the HDD out of the PS2 set it to a Slave Drive and hook up to your PC. Then get into the partition and transfer the .dat into the proper location.

It is possible but you need a decent amount of knowledge about partitions, mounting drives, and setting drives as master and slave.

Otherwise the PS2 HDD is nothing more then a standard HDD you have in your Computer, it's even made by Western Digital if I recall (or was Seagate) which is the same companies that make the Computer HDDs (Western Digital imo is the best company for HDDs, incredibly reliable. Companies only down fall is they don't produce them as fast as other like Seagate or that other one that starts with a W). Only difference is that the PS2 HDD has it's own special partition (Doesn't use FAT, FAT 32, or NTFS) and OS.
i was gonna post that ; ;
Random is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 10:55 PM   #8
gengenskitty
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

copy, paste, then sort in word pad, easiest way ^-^
gengenskitty is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 11:01 PM   #9
Hadrubient
Forum Police
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 789
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gengenskitty
copy, paste, then sort in word pad, easiest way ^-^
Hadrubient is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 05:34 PM   #10
bissac
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Random
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hadrubient
Well actually the .dats will work. Some may be a bit to high quality (To many Vertex's) for it to perform effeciently with. The only hurdle you have to get past is getting the .dat into the PS2 HDD.

To do that you'd have to take the HDD out of the PS2 set it to a Slave Drive and hook up to your PC. Then get into the partition and transfer the .dat into the proper location.

It is possible but you need a decent amount of knowledge about partitions, mounting drives, and setting drives as master and slave.

Otherwise the PS2 HDD is nothing more then a standard HDD you have in your Computer, it's even made by Western Digital if I recall (or was Seagate) which is the same companies that make the Computer HDDs (Western Digital imo is the best company for HDDs, incredibly reliable. Companies only down fall is they don't produce them as fast as other like Seagate or that other one that starts with a W). Only difference is that the PS2 HDD has it's own special partition (Doesn't use FAT, FAT 32, or NTFS) and OS.
i was gonna post that ; ;

OR.. you can buy Magic swap (CD - NTSC only) for ps2 to access the main enternal encode protocal (FTP) to junction with a router and transfer files with FlashFXP, done with the same as Xbox mods, Magic swap boots your HDD with a linux encode to think the HDD is now accessable to all etehrnet connections besides the game, which will then react to the IP for EXAMPLE :( your IP# would say this on ps2- 192.168.1.??? , the ???'s is random to every ps2, not all are the same IP encode. you can view this by going to setting and options and connections through the Magic swap boot disc dashboard, after viewing connections click PORT to 21 and create a FTP password and name, then your done, now open flash fxp type in the IP encode, then name and password , then wallah your in the HDD FTP, now get ready to mod the ps2 files :D
bissac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 06:25 PM   #11
Hadrubient
Forum Police
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 789
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bissac
Quote:
Originally Posted by Random
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hadrubient
Well actually the .dats will work. Some may be a bit to high quality (To many Vertex's) for it to perform effeciently with. The only hurdle you have to get past is getting the .dat into the PS2 HDD.

To do that you'd have to take the HDD out of the PS2 set it to a Slave Drive and hook up to your PC. Then get into the partition and transfer the .dat into the proper location.

It is possible but you need a decent amount of knowledge about partitions, mounting drives, and setting drives as master and slave.

Otherwise the PS2 HDD is nothing more then a standard HDD you have in your Computer, it's even made by Western Digital if I recall (or was Seagate) which is the same companies that make the Computer HDDs (Western Digital imo is the best company for HDDs, incredibly reliable. Companies only down fall is they don't produce them as fast as other like Seagate or that other one that starts with a W). Only difference is that the PS2 HDD has it's own special partition (Doesn't use FAT, FAT 32, or NTFS) and OS.
i was gonna post that ; ;

OR.. you can buy Magic swap (CD - NTSC only) for ps2 to access the main enternal encode protocal (FTP) to junction with a router and transfer files with FlashFXP, done with the same as Xbox mods, Magic swap boots your HDD with a linux encode to think the HDD is now accessable to all etehrnet connections besides the game, which will then react to the IP for EXAMPLE :( your IP# would say this on ps2- 192.168.1.??? , the ???'s is random to every ps2, not all are the same IP encode. you can view this by going to setting and options and connections through the Magic swap boot disc dashboard, after viewing connections click PORT to 21 and create a FTP password and name, then your done, now open flash fxp type in the IP encode, then name and password , then wallah your in the HDD FTP, now get ready to mod the ps2 files :D
I would think that External Encode Protocol would be EEP. :lol:

FTP = File Transfer Protocol

FTP is a network protocol that is designed specifically to transfer files, it's also why it has the highest transfer rate and that is were port 21 comes from. Port 21 is designated for all FTPs not just the PS2.

For the IP address 192.168.1.xxx is the standard network anyone with a basic configured NIC Router will be on. With that said this type of network works on Dynamic IPs so of course your IP for xxx can be anywere from 1 - 255 depending on what other devices you have on your network and which are active and when.

Safe bet though that you'll be between 1-10 though, because I doubt to many people have over 10 devices that are directly connected to the network. I also doubt they've configured their NIC Router for anything fancy so it's standard 1-255 range should be open. Good things and Bad things about that but no point worrying about fixing it if you don't know how, you'll probably just do more harm then good. >.>

Anyway, since that number is a network assigned number you can actually control the IP it gets on your network if you make it static instead of dynamic.

So to say all this in a simplified form that CD basically just changes your PS2 into an FTP server.
Hadrubient is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 04:21 PM   #12
bissac
Forum Lurker
Forum Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

lol just would like to say,i am not very good with computer language but yea, your right FTP, um any way, i do know what im doing as it explains how to do it with magic swap on www.exploitstation ,you can even play burnt games with magic swap, so basically has alot of package, i only know 2 things it does atm. but other then that works fine, the hell part now is to install a mod package into my memcard to put into my HDD so i dont have keep using the magic swap disc, cause its really irratating i hhave to spend hours to make my CD lens to load the CD from it being dirty.
bissac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Hume ヒューム .dats

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.