Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Hume ヒューム .dats

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-26-2006, 01:29 AM   #1
Oblivionben
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default Cape

anyone make a cape yet? >.>
Oblivionben is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 02:18 AM   #2
irrellius
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central USA
Posts: 88
Thanks: 140
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default Re: Cape

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oblivionben
anyone make a cape yet? >.>
The problem with making capes is there are no dat files for capes, so they would have to replace boots, or gloves, or be attached to a body, and would only show when you equipped the item the cape replaced.

It'd be cool to add a cape to PLD or RDM AF Bodies though
irrellius is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 02:40 AM   #3
Hadrubient
Forum Police
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 789
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default Re: Cape

Quote:
Originally Posted by irrellius
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oblivionben
anyone make a cape yet? >.>
The problem with making capes is there are no dat files for capes, so they would have to replace boots, or gloves, or be attached to a body, and would only show when you equipped the item the cape replaced.

It'd be cool to add a cape to PLD or RDM AF Bodies though
If you wanted a permenant cape then you could bind it to the head, the real problem about capes is there is no skeleton dedicated for them. So capes that have been made the problem is they fold wierd or don't act right for certain motions.
Hadrubient is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 01:07 PM   #4
Kickern
Forum Police
Dat Modder
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,964
Thanks: 67
Thanked 235 Times in 122 Posts

Default

The only cape I remember seeing is from King Destin, and I think Cornelia sorta has a cape too.
Kickern is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 04:35 PM   #5
Hadrubient
Forum Police
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 789
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kickern
The only cape I remember seeing is from King Destin, and I think Cornelia sorta has a cape too.
She does, VRS messes it up when it imports. Have to find a cutscene with her in it and pay attention to how it moves. If it's fluent like a cape should be then I would guess that it's movement is controlled in some unique way.
Hadrubient is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 04:33 AM   #6
irrellius
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central USA
Posts: 88
Thanks: 140
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hadrubient
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kickern
The only cape I remember seeing is from King Destin, and I think Cornelia sorta has a cape too.
She does, VRS messes it up when it imports. Have to find a cutscene with her in it and pay attention to how it moves. If it's fluent like a cape should be then I would guess that it's movement is controlled in some unique way.
but her char isn't designed to sit, or do ranged attacks or weaponskills
irrellius is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 12:43 PM   #7
Hadrubient
Forum Police
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 789
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irrellius
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hadrubient
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kickern
The only cape I remember seeing is from King Destin, and I think Cornelia sorta has a cape too.
She does, VRS messes it up when it imports. Have to find a cutscene with her in it and pay attention to how it moves. If it's fluent like a cape should be then I would guess that it's movement is controlled in some unique way.
but her char isn't designed to sit, or do ranged attacks or weaponskills
Correct but if her cape does move fluently in game, then that would be a contradiction to how ModelViewer and AltanaView displays her movement. Means that the .dat is controlling the cape movement in some special way, which then would be worth trying to hex it and see how it acts on a model with those motions.
Hadrubient is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 01:33 PM   #8
Saphire
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Asura
Posts: 328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

aldo too has a cape
Saphire is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Hume ヒューム .dats

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 AM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.