Go Back   Neko-Sentai » Final Fantasy MMO » FFXI Stuff

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2006, 07:56 AM   #1
Rina Refine
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Default .mqo to .dat

how do i do it?
my modelviewer gives me .mqo files but
it onli changes .mcd(.mqo convert information file?) files in .dats :(
if it isnt a problem, can someone change it into a .dat for me?
plz dont shoot me because the .mqo face is weird >_<
Attached Files
File Type: rar mqo_735.rar (44.6 KB, 50 views)
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 08:19 AM   #2
luna_panshiel
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Inside your head, gnawing on your brain
Posts: 722
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29 Times in 17 Posts

Default

could you explain in more detail what your problem is? because what you said didn't make total sense to me

are you having trouble trying to convert a dissassembled .dat from modelviewer from .mqo back into .dat? because thats easy, go to file > convert .mqo to .dat

or is it that you can't figure out what all the different files the ".dat to .mqo" button do and are confused about that? the model viewer always makes a .dds, a .bmp, a .mqo and a .mcd. the .mcd is what the model viewer uses to know how all the parts for the .dat are set up and where it goes.

you edit the .mqo but you always select the .mcd when converting to .dat
luna_panshiel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 12:34 PM   #3
Rina Refine
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Default

are you having trouble trying to convert a dissassembled .dat from modelviewer from .mqo back into .dat? because thats easy, go to file > convert .mqo to .dat

i cant do that with my model viewer :(
the .mqo files i have in the first post goes in without error but the changes dont show :(
so all i have is a F5A instead of my version :(
or is it supposed to show ingame...?
it didnt show on my viewer but onli on metasequ...oia? (i edited the .bmp there)
im sorri it's realli a amateur question, i just started yesturday >_<
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 01:05 PM   #4
luna_panshiel
Regular Forum User
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Inside your head, gnawing on your brain
Posts: 722
Thanks: 0
Thanked 29 Times in 17 Posts

Default

thats the problem, the .bmp isn't the texture you need to edit.

the .bmp is just a copy of the .dds so it's easier to edit, the .dds is actually whats used for the texture. what you need to do is convert your edited .bmp into a .dds with gc3

open the .bmp you want to convert, select format > S3CT Format(S3 Encode Engine) > DXT3(4-bit alpha non-premult)

Edit: i'm too lazy to type out all the alpha mapping steps, you can just look up a faq from grumpy rarab
Attached Files
File Type: rar gc_3_196.rar (177.0 KB, 100 views)
luna_panshiel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » Final Fantasy MMO » FFXI Stuff

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 PM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.