Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Hume ヒューム .dats

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2006, 10:44 PM   #1
kosugy
Takkun
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default mod adding question

i have one question about item addition on mods, for example i wanna add
something to the neck or clothing like bags or stuff how do i do that?
or if i wanna add a ribbon to the neck
kosugy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2006, 11:10 PM   #2
Kickern
Forum Police
Dat Modder
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,964
Thanks: 67
Thanked 235 Times in 122 Posts

Default

With VRS! :P
Haha, ok. I could write a big long tutorial and probably end up confusing you, or I could just link you to Grumpy Rarab's Tutorial which would make more sense than me.
http://www.grumpyrarab.ffximc.com/pa...homeframe.html
Look at "Combining Models" under VRS.
Kickern is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 12:01 AM   #3
kosugy
Takkun
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

thanks but i have a problem i cant seem to find the tool to add my model
ffxi file tranfering thingy its missing and i cant seem to find the option to make it visible
in the virtual studio program :cry:

Last edited by kosugy; 05-09-2011 at 01:51 PM.
kosugy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 05:48 AM   #4
Yagaru
Member
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

VRS comes with 2 .exe files: Virtualrealiitystudio.exe and vrs.exe.

the one you want to run is vrs.exe. running the other one will give you no FF import options

at least, this was the case with my version of it.
Yagaru is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 11:58 AM   #5
Hadrubient
Forum Police
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 789
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yagaru
VRS comes with 2 .exe files: Virtualrealiitystudio.exe and vrs.exe.

the one you want to run is vrs.exe. running the other one will give you no FF import options

at least, this was the case with my version of it.
That's true but also if the FFXI Tool window is blank it could also be a result of you having the wrong version of DirectX. You need DirectX 9.0c in order for it work.
Hadrubient is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 09:32 PM   #6
kosugy
Takkun
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Default

so i need to get the right one? does anyone has the link for the right one?
kosugy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2006, 11:11 PM   #7
Kickern
Forum Police
Dat Modder
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,964
Thanks: 67
Thanked 235 Times in 122 Posts

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kosugy
so i need to get the right one? does anyone has the link for the right one?
http://www.credes.com/redistribution...sdk_redist.exe
Kickern is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Lower Navigation
Go Back   Neko-Sentai » FFXI DAT Section » Hume ヒューム .dats

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16 AM.

design by: Themes by Design


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
punch-dnaAll company, product, system names and/or company logos and marks are the registered trademarks or trademarks of their respective owners. If you are the copyright holder of any material found on this site and believe it has been used unfairly please contact one of the forum administrators.